h1

Adapting…

July 1, 2010

After a long day of being cuddled.

Thanks to all of you!  Elody is wonderful.  She’s very content and sleeps well in between eating.  I’m busy adjusting to daily life on few consecutive hours of sleep. I apologize for my absence.  I miss blogging.  I see that I am going to have to reorganize my daily routine to fit any kind of writing in.  I used to write in the evenings and then briefly review what I’ve written the next morning before posting it.  Each day I tell myself I’ll write a bit after the kids are in bed.  And then evening comes and as soon as the kids are asleep, if baby allows, I am too.  I say this as I nurse Elody and type with one hand, in fact, one finger, on my left hand, reaching over and up to the high table on which my laptop sits beside me.  It’s a slow process. 

Elody and Papa at the final Words & Wine dinner. She was an unofficial guest for many of the events and tastings.

It’s taken me over a week to finish this one paragraph averaging about a sentence a day until something, or someone, demands my attention.  This is the first night I haven’t fallen asleep on the couch (or wanted to) in weeks.  I have to add, it’s been an eventful few weeks for other reasons as well.  We just wrapped up Words & Wine 2010 which I’ll post about in another day or two. Grandma just returned to the states after a two week visit overlapping with Words & Wine.   And we’re beginning the heavy season for the bed & breakfast.  Today is the first day of the Cordes en Ballades, a two week music event for which we are book a year in advance.  And this weekend our town is hosting the International pétanque Competition.  The tourist season has begun along with this sweltering weather – which I love by the way.

3 comments

  1. Rachel, It was great to see you and it is amazing that you can handle all that you do. We appreciated it all. Already we are looking forward to Words & Wine 2011! We have same great photos of your family. I’ll send them along soon.


  2. I can’t believe how much she has changed!!!
    So cute all scrunched up.
    Can’t wait to have a cuddle.
    Lots of love
    J
    xxx


  3. Its good to see you all fit and well. A busy life is a happy life.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

